The Actuarial Grads Network
The Official On-Campus/On-Line Tool for New Actuaries
(now a part of Actuary.com)

School with Actuarial Degrees-U.S.

Provided by The Actuarial Grads Network

The new listing of Actuarial Schools may be seen at www.actuary.com/actuarial-science-schools. The following is somewhat outdated.

Region State School Address Address City State Zip Actuarial Degrees Website Contact School Phone Email
MDW IA Drake University College of Business Administration 25th & University Des Moines IA 50311- undergraduate http://www.drake.edu/cbpa/default.html Stuart Klugman (515) 271-4097 stuart.klugman@drake.edu
MDW IA University of Iowa Dept of Statistics & Actuarial Science 241 Schaeffer Hall Iowa City IA 52242-1409 undergraduate, graduate http://www.stat.uiowa.edu/actsci.html Tammy Siegel 319-335-2082 actuarial-science@uiowa.edu
MDW IL DePaul University Dept of Mathematical Sciences 2219 N Kenmore Avenue Chicago IL 60614- undergraduate, graduate   Dr. Constantine Georgakis (312) 362-1336  
MDW IL Illinois State University Campus Box 4520   Normal IL 61790 undergraduate, graduate
http://www.math.ilstu.edu/actuary/actprog.html
 
Dr. Krzysztof M. Ostaszewski (309) 438-7226 krzysio@ilstu.edu  
MDW IL Roosevelt University School of Science & Mathematics 430 South Michigan Avenue Chicago IL 60605- undergraduate, graduate   Prof. Raymond Shepherd (312) 341-3773 rshepher@roosevelt.edu
MDW IL Southern Illinois University Actuarial Science Program 1333 Science Bldg. Edwardville IL 62026-1653 undergraduate   Dr. Ma. Zenia Agustin (618) 692-2382 zagusti@siue.edu
MDW IL University of Illinois 340 Commerce West 1206 Sixth Street Champaign IL 61820- graduate, undergraduate   Stephen D'Arcy (217) 333-0772 sdarcy@commerce.cba.uiuc.edu
MDW IL University of Illinois-Urbana/Champaign 273 Altgeld Hall, Mathematics Department 1409 West Green Street Urbana IL 61801- undergraduate, graduate   Esther Portnoy (217) 333-3414 portnoy@math.uiuc.edu
MDW IN Ball State University Mathematics Dept Robert Bell Bldg. Rm 465 Muncie IN 47306- undergraduate, graduate http://www.cs.bsu.edu/homepages/math/ William Frye (317) 285-8669 00wbfrye@bsuvc.bsu.edu
MDW IN Butler University Dept of Mathematics/Computer Science 4600 Sunset Ave Indianapolis IN 46208- undergraduate   John Gaisser (317) 940-9437 jgaisser@thomas.butler.edu
MDW IN Indiana University Northwest Department of Mathematics 3400 Broadway Gary IN 46408- undergraduate   Dr. Larry Schiefelbusch (219) 980-6780 lschiefe@iunhaw1.iun.indiana.edu
MDW IN Purdue University Department of Statistics 1399 Mathematical Sciences Bldg - office: Math 546 West Lafayette IN 47907-1399 undergraduate http://www.math.purdue.edu/~actuary/ Prof.Stephen Samuels (765) 494-6042 ssamuels@stat.purdue.edu
MDW IN University of Evansville Dept of Mathematics 1800 Lincoln Ave Evansville IN 47722- undergraduate   Dr. David Dwyer (812) 479-2632 dd4@evansville.edu
MDW KY University of Louisville Dept of Mathematics Natural Science Building, Room 219 Louisville KY 40292- undergraduate, graduate http://www.math.louisville.edu/actuarial/ActuarialPage.html Dr. Ewa Kubicka (502) 852-6021 ewa@louisville.edu
MDW MI University of Michigan-AnnArbor Dept of Mathematics 2864 East Hall, 525 East University Ann Arbor MI 48109-1109 undergraduate, graduate http://www.math.lsa.umich.edu/research/actuarial Curtis Huntington (734) 763-0293 chunt@math.lsa.umich.edu
MDW MN University of Minnesota Room 4, Vincent Hall 206 Church Street, SE Minneapolis MN 55455- undergraduate, graduate   Prof. Stephen Agard (612) 625-9583 agard@math.umn.edu
MDW MN University of Saint Thomas Department of Mathematics 2115 Summit Avenue Saint Paul MN 55105-1096 undergraduate http://www.stthomas.edu Dr. Heekyung Youn (612) 962-5538 hkyoun@stthomas.edu
MDW MO Central Missouri State University Dept of Mathematics/Computer Sciences WC M 222 Warrensburg MO 64093- undergraduate   Dr. Jean Tao, ASA (816) 543-8896 jt8896@cmsu2.cmsu.edu
MDW MO Maryville University Actuarial Science Program 13550 Conway Rd St Louis MO 63144- undergraduate   Dr. Leonard Asimow (314) 529-9426 asimow@maryville.edu
MDW NE University of Nebraska-Kearney Dept of Mathematics & Statistics   Kearney NE 68849-0536 undergraduate   Dr. Richard Barlow (308) 865-8551 barlowr@platte.unk.edu
MDW NE University of Nebraska-Lincoln Actuarial Science Program 210 CBA Lincoln NE 68588-0426 undergraduate, graduate
http://www.cba.unl.edu/dept/actuarial/ 
Colin Ramsay (402) 472-2698 cramsay@unlinfo.unl.edu
MDW OH Bowling Green State University Dept of Mathematics/Statistics Ridge & North College Street Bowling Green OH 43403- undergraduate   Professor Josef Blass (419) 372-7449  
MDW OH Ohio State University 231 West 18th Avenue   Columbus OH 43210-1174 undergraduate http://www.math.ohio-state.edu/Groups/Actuarial/index.html Karen Blessing-Willey (614) 292-5279 karen@math.ohio-state.edu
MDW OH Ohio University Department of Mathematics   Athens OH 45701- undergraduate   David Keck (740) 594-1276 dkeck@bing.math.ohiou.edu
MDW OH University of Akron Dept of Mathematical Sciences   Akron OH 44325-4002 undergraduate   Dr. Josefina De Los Reyes (330) 972-7127 jdelosreyes@uakron.edu
MDW UT Brigham Young University Department of Statistics TMBC 230 Provo UT 84602- undergraduate   Prof. Jay Collings (801) 378-6668 collings@byu.edu
MDW UT Utah State University Department of Mathematics & Statistics UMC 3900 Logan UT 84322-3900 undergraduate   Prof. Russell Thompson (801) 797-2812 thompson@math.usu.edu
MDW WI University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Business 975 University Ave. Madison WI 53706 undergraduate, graduate http://www.wisc.edu/bschool/actsci.html Edward Frees (608) 262-1553 jfrees@bus.wisc.edu
MDW WI University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Department of Mathematical Sciences PO Box 413 Milwaukee WI 53201- undergraduate http://www.uwm.edu/~ericskey/ACTSCI.act.html Prof. Bruce Wade (414) 229-5528 wade@uwm.edu
MDW WY University of Wyoming Department of Mathematics PO Box 3036 Laramie WY 82071-3036 undergraduate   Prof. Myron Allen (307) 766-1121 gauss@uwyo.edu
NOE CT Central Connecticut State University 1615 Stanley Street   New Britain CT 06050- undergraduate, graduate   Daniel Miller (860) 832-2853 millerds@ccsu.edu
NOE CT University of Connecticut Dept of Mathematics, U-9 196 Auditorium Road, MSB 121 Storrs CT 06269- undergraduate, graduate   Dr. C. Vinsonhaler (860) 486-3944 vinson@math.uconn.edu
NOE CT University of Hartford (Barney School of Bus) Actuarial Science Program 200 Bloomfield Ave West Hartford CT 06117- undergraduate http://www.hartford.edu Rachel Brown (860) 768-5078 rabrown@uhavax.hartford.edu
NOE MA Boston University Dept of Actuarial Science 96 Cummington St., Suite 160 Boston MA 02215 undergraduate, graduate http://www.bu.edu/actuary/  Prof. Austin Lee (617) 353-8758 actuary@bu.edu
NOE MA Worcester Polytechnic Institute Mathematical Sciences Department 100 Institute Road Worcester MA 01609- undergraduate http://www.wpi.edu Prof. Ann Wiedie (508) 831-5241 wiedie@wpi.edu
NOE MD Frostburg State University Dept of Mathematics 203 Dunkle Hall Frostburg MD 21532- undergraduate   Kathleen Elder (301) 687-7086 K_elder@frostburg.edu
NOE NJ New Jersey Institute of Technology Dept of Mathematics 323 King Bld Newark NJ 07102-1982 undergraduate   Rose Dios (201) 596-5782 dios@admin.njit.edu
NOE NY College of Insurance 101 Murray Street   New York NY 10007- undergraduate, graduate   Srinivasa Ramanujam (212) 815-9281  
NOE NY Columbia University at New York City 410 Mathematics Building Mail Code 4426 New York NY 10027- undergraduate   Mary Young (212) 854-2432  
NOE NY New York University Stern School of Business 44 W Fourth Street New York NY 10012- undergraduate, graduate   Aaron Tenenbein (212) 998-0474 atenenbe@stern.nyu.edu
NOE NY Saint John's University Dept Mathematics and Computer Science 8000 Utopia Parkway Jamaica NY 11439- undergraduate   De. charles Traina (718) 990-6166 trainac@stjohns.edu
NOE PA Lebanon Valley College 101 N. College Ave.   Annville PA 17003- undergraduate   Bryan Hearsey (717) 867-6083 hearsey@lvc.edu
NOE PA Pennsylvania State University-University Park Dept of Business Administration 409 Business Administration University Park PA 16802- undergraduate, graduate http://cac.psu.edu/~afsl Arnold Shapiro (814) 865-4172 afs@psuvm.psu.edu
NOE PA Robert Morris University Massey Hall 3rd Floor
 
6001 University Blvd Moon Township PA 15108 undergraduate http://www.rmu.edu/actuarialscience Len Asimow, PHD (412)299-2455 asimow@rmu.edu
NOE PA Temple University Program in Actuarial Science 475 Ritter Annex (004-00) Philadelphia PA 19122- undergraduate, graduate http://sbm.temple.edu/~rmidept/actSci.htm  Bonnie Averbach (215) 204-8153  
NOE PA University of Pennsylvania (Wharton School) Dept of Insurance & Risk Management 3641 Locust Walk CPC Philadelphia PA 19104-6218 undergraduate, graduate   Prof. Jean Lemaire (215) 898-7765 lemaire@wharton.upenn.edu
NOE RI Bryant College Dept of Mathematics 1150 Douglas Pike Smithfield RI 02917- undergraduate   Dr. Rick Smith (401) 232-6064  
SOC OK University of Central Oklahoma Dept of Mathematics & Statistics 100 N University Drive Edmond OK 73034-5209 undergraduate http://204.154.117.159/index.html Dr. David Bridge (405) 974-5012 dbridge@ucok.edu
SOC TX University of Texas - Austin Department of Mathematics RLM Bldg., 26th & Speedway Austin TX 78705- undergraduate http://www.utexas.edu/depts/acs/ James Daniel (512) 471-7168 jimdaniel@mail.utexas.edu
SOC TX University of Texas - El Paso Dept of Mathematical Sciences 500 W University Bell Hall 124 El Paso TX 79968-0514 undergraduate   Eugene Schuster (915) 747-6759 gene@math.utep.edu
SOE FL Florida State University Department of Mathematics     Tallahassee FL 32306-3027 undergraduate http://www.math.fsu.edu/~smith/Guides/actmath.html Dr.Bettye Case (904) 644-1586 actuaries@math.fsu.edu
SOE FL University of Central Florida Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science Office:  CCII 212F Orlando FL 32816 undergraduate, graduate in Statistical Computing with Actuarial Science track http://www.cas.ucf.edu/statistics/actuarial.htm Lijia Guo (407) 823-5532 lguo@mail.ucf.edu
SOE GA Georgia State University 35 Broad Street Suite 1113 Atlanta GA 30303- undergraduate, graduate http://www.actuary.gsu.edu  Don Behan (404) 651-2000 dbehan@gsu.edu
SOE TN Middle Tennessee State University Dept of Mathematics & Statistics PO Box 174 MTSU Murfreesboro TN 37132- undergraduate, graduate   Dr. JC Hankins (615) 898-2398 jhankins@frank.mtsu.edu
SOE VA George Mason University Dept of Mathematical Sciences 4400 University Drive Farifax VA 22030- undergraduate http://math.gmu.edu/~agumbs/act/actuary.html Dr. Ittai Kan (703) 993-1482 ikan@gmu.edu
SOE VA University of Virginia Dept of Mathematics and Statistics Kerchof Hall Charlottesville VA 22903- undergraduate http://www.math.virginia.edu Charles Dunkl (804) 924-4939 cfd5z@virginia.edu
WES AZ Northern Arizona University Dept. of Mathematics Building 26, Osborn Drive Flagstaff AZ 86011-5717 undergraduate, graduate http://odin.math.nau.edu/~mir/actuary.html Michael Ratliff (520) 523-6895 michael.ratliff@nau.edu
WES CA University of California - Santa Barbara Dept of Statistics & Applied Probability UCSB Santa Barbara CA 93106- undergraduate http://www.pstat.ucsb.edu Denna M. Zamarron (805) 893-2129 zamarron@pstat.ucsb.edu
WES OR Oregon State University Dept of Mathematics 368 Kidder Hall Corvallis OR 97331-4605 undergraduate, graduate   Donald Jones (503) 737-5174 donjones@math.orst.edu